top of page

The AOMA concluded the 34th annual CME convention held August 7-11, 2019 in Branson, Missouri.  The following awards were distributed this year:

  • Stacy Richardson, DO: President’s Award in recognition of the president’s service during their term of office.

  • Bio-tech Pharmacal: Award of Appreciation in recognition of a company for distinguished support of the Arkansas Osteopathic Medical Association and its activities.

  • Travis Richardson, DO: George Bean, DO Physician of the Year Award in recognition of an AOMA member that has exemplified exceptional contributions to the AOMA and advancements on its behalf to the osteopathic profession.                                 

  • Dan Chilcote, ARCOM OMS III: AOMA Brandon Trussell Student of the Year Award and Scholarship in recognition of an OMS student selected by their school, faculty, and peers on the basis of their service to the college, academics, leadership, and dedication to the osteopathic profession through involvement with the AOMA.      

  • Nasser Adjei, MD: AOMA Humanitarian Award in recognition of physician who has made noteworthy contributions to support a greater good.                     

  • Phillip Porcelli, DO: James E. Zini, DO Young Physician of the Year Award in recognition of a member who has during their initial years of practice made special contributions to the osteopathic profession through leadership, service, and advocacy in the association.

  • Arkansas Medical Society: Friend of theAOMA Award in recognition and appreciation of the exceptional efforts and partnership with the AOMA to advance healthcare in the state of Arkansas.

Interested in partnering with the AOMA or advertising in our e-newsletter?  Contact Deborah Edwards at for further details.  


bottom of page